System Labs Review: Is It Legit?
System Labs review: compounded tirzepatide from $179/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit before you sign up.
- No FDA warning letter
- Names its pharmacy
- Prices checked Oct 24, 2026
System Labs is an online wellness clinic that sells compounded tirzepatide on a monthly subscription. It suits people who want compounded tirzepatide at one flat price, with no fees on top and a cheaper first month.
We rate it 7.8 out of 10, tier Good, because the price and every fee sit on a public page and you can cancel any month. It says little about the medical care itself.
The catch: the $99 is the first month only, and every month after costs $179.
No FDA warning letter is on file for System Labs in the FDA’s published warning-letter list as of Oct 24, 2026.

What is System Labs?
System Labs is a telehealth company that sells compounded treatments online. Its GLP-1 program is one line among several: it also sells NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin and vitamin B12 injections.
Here is how it goes. You fill in an online intake about your health and goals. A licensed provider reviews it, and therapies are prescribed "following a clinical evaluation, if appropriate." If you qualify, the prescription goes to a partner pharmacy. The medication ships to your door in temperature-controlled packaging, with free 2-day delivery. Refills then arrive automatically on your schedule.
The GLP-1 menu has one drug. The landing page describes it as "Pharmacy-compounded GLP-1/GIP, reviewed by a licensed provider and sourced from U.S. pharmacies". That is compounded tirzepatide, a weekly injection. There is no semaglutide and no brand-name option. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription, and they are not FDA-approved. To understand the drug itself, read our page on tirzepatide.
System Labs serves all 50 states, though treatment depends on each state's telehealth and pharmacy rules.
Is System Labs legit?
Yes, mostly. System Labs prices its program in public, names its pharmacy, uses licensed providers and has no FDA warning letter. What it leaves out is part of the medical detail: how long a review takes and how often you check in. It also shows no LegitScript certification.
The pharmacy is named in the terms. System Labs says its products are "dispensed and distributed by independent third-party pharmacies, including The Pharmacy Hub". The same sentence says System Labs has "no ownership, control, or operational oversight" of them. The Pharmacy Hub does not appear in the FDA register we read, and System Labs does not state the pharmacy type. So there is no inspection record to show you, and nothing against it either.
The site says the drug is compounded, and names its form. Traceability scores 7.6 out of 10.
How much does System Labs cost?
System Labs costs $179 a month for compounded tirzepatide, all in. The landing page says the subscription "is billed at a flat $179/mo with no hidden fees."
The first month is cheaper. You pay $99 for month one, then $179 a month from month two. That first-month price is the only discount on the medication on the pages we read; they show no public promo code. The plan card also lists "20% Off Rythm Blood Test". The membership fee, the consultation fee and the shipping fee are each $0, and the medication is in the price. System Labs does not bill insurance.
Three months total $457: the $99 first month plus two months at $179. Budget for $179, not $99, because that is what you pay from the second month on. The landing page also compares this to brand-name drugs, which it says "can exceed $1,000 per month without insurance".
On month-to-month prices, System Labs ranks 12 of the 20 compounded programs in its group. The median there is $168 a month, so System Labs sits $11 above it. For scale, a pharmacy pays $1,052.01 for a Zepbound 7.5 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost for the brand-name drug, not what a patient pays. Price transparency scores 10 out of 10.
Last read Oct 24, 2026 from the provider’s own site. The page we read
How does System Labs work?
The care runs through an online intake and a provider review. The site promises "Every treatment prescribed by a licensed provider". The FAQ adds that its clinicians "prescribe medications that align with the patient’s clinical goals and presentation."
The home page profiles three physicians on its medical board as advisors: a sports medicine physician, an emergency medicine physician trained at Rutgers University and "Licensed in all 50 states", and an orthopedic trauma surgeon. The FAQ says its providers are US-based licensed physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants, but no page names who prescribes. You manage refills, pauses and cancellations from a dashboard.
The intake is a form: you "Fill out a 2-minute form" with no appointment, and a licensed provider "reaches out via chat". The FAQ adds that after the review you are offered a telemedicine consultation with a provider licensed in your state. It says some therapies need baseline lab tests, which your provider orders if needed, but not whether the GLP-1 program is one of them. It says follow-ups and monitoring are built into its care model, but gives no schedule, and it does not state how long a review takes. Clinical care scores 4.4 out of 10.
Is System Labs safe? FDA status and warning letters
System Labs has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. The Pharmacy Hub appears in none of the letters we hold.
The bigger question with any compounded program is the drug itself. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved: the FDA doesn't review their safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold, and they are not the same as Wegovy or Zepbound. Formulas can differ from one pharmacy to the next, and some add ingredients such as vitamin B12. Compounding pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards of pharmacy; outsourcing facilities (503B) also register with the FDA and are inspected by it. The FDA can issue warning letters when either breaks rules on safety or sterility. The FAQ says its medications are "compounded by certified U.S. pharmacies, 3rd party lab tested".
For side effects, doses and who should not take tirzepatide, read our tirzepatide page, which quotes the FDA label. Safety scores 8.75 out of 10, and the missing LegitScript badge costs the rest.
How to cancel System Labs
You can pause or cancel System Labs at any time, with no minimum term. Plans bill one month at a time. The GLP-1 page says you do it from your dashboard. The FAQ says instead: "To cancel, reach out to support@systemlabs.com." It adds that a billing portal for self-cancellation will be available soon.
The refund rule is short. The FAQ says "System cannot offer refunds for services already rendered or prescriptions that were ordered." If you paid for services you have not received yet, it asks you to email support@systemlabs.com, and it will review the request. The terms add that you can cancel an order at any time before your prescription is sent to the partner pharmacy, and then you are not billed; any temporary hold on your card is removed. Once the pharmacy has processed and shipped your order, the sale is final and System Labs does not refund it.
If you want to stop, cancel before your next refill is sent to the pharmacy. Terms score 10 out of 10: no lock-in, monthly billing and a refund rule you can read.
From System Labs’s terms page, read on Oct 24, 2026. Read it
What customers say about System Labs
System Labs publishes 10 customer reviews on its home page. Most are about the service: quick answers, fast shipping, cold packaging and "transparent pricing". The only one that names a product is about NAD+ and glutathione, and a few talk about energy and skin.
None mentions tirzepatide or weight loss, so they tell you little about the GLP-1 program. These are the brand's own published reviews; this site collects no independent reviews. Before you pay, check the refund rule: once the pharmacy has processed and shipped an order, the sale is final.
How we scored System Labs
Our score combines seven checks. Each one counts for a fixed share of the total, listed below. Commission is not an input.
- Price transparency: 10/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). The price and every fee are on a public page.
- Cost and value: 5/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Rank 12 of 20 on month-to-month prices, no fee load.
- Medication and pharmacy traceability: 7.6/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). One pharmacy named, not in the FDA register, no pharmacy type.
- Clinical access and oversight: 4.4/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Licensed providers; our record holds no visit format, wait time, lab policy or follow-up plan, though the site now describes a form with chat and labs for some therapies.
- Safety and enforcement: 8.75/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). No letter, no flag, no LegitScript badge.
- Terms, commitment and refunds: 10/10 (counts for 10% of the total score). Cancel anytime, refund rule stated.
- Availability and fulfilment: 10/10 (counts for 5% of the total score). 50 states, free 2-day shipping.
Several pages changed since our last check. We rescored System Labs on October 10. Its price held, but other programs cut theirs, so its rank fell from 9 to 11 and cost and value fell from 6 to 5. The total fell from 8 to 7.8. We rescored it again on October 16, after its group grew to 20 programs: its rank moved from 11 to 12, and no score changed. The method is on our methodology page.
System Labs alternatives
The three best-rated programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against System Labs on every card.
System Labs FAQ
Yes, mostly. System Labs publishes its price, names its pharmacy, The Pharmacy Hub, and has no FDA warning letter.24 It does not say how long a review takes or how often you check in, and it shows no LegitScript badge.6 The checks are in the legit section.
System Labs is $179 a month for compounded tirzepatide, with the drug, the provider and shipping included.2 The first month is $99, and three months total $457.2 There are no other fees. See the cost section.
No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. System Labs prescribes only compounded tirzepatide, which is not FDA approved.2 It offers no brand-name pen such as Zepbound, which is. The FDA record is in the safety section.
You can pause or cancel at any time, with no minimum term.2 The GLP-1 page says to do it from your dashboard; the FAQ says to email support@systemlabs.com.26 An order cancelled before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy is not billed, and shipped medication is not refunded.4 More in the cancel section.
- 1.System Labs home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Board-certified in Emergency Medicine. Licensed in all 50 states. Trained at Rutgers University.”
- 2.System Labs pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Brand-name GLP-1 medications like Ozempic and Wegovy can be effective but come with significant barriers: insurance coverage is inconsistent, out-of-pocket costs can exceed $1,000 per month, and access through traditional healthcare is slow and unpredictable.”
- 3.System Labs how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Therapies offered are prescribed and/or recommended following a clinical evaluation, if appropriate.”
- 4.System Labs terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“All products prescribed or recommended through System Labs are dispensed and distributed by independent third-party pharmacies, including The Pharmacy Hub (https://thepharmacyhub.com/), over which System Labs has no ownership, control, or operational oversight.”
- 5.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026
- 6.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Our clinicians prescribe medications that align with the patient’s clinical goals and presentation.”
- 7.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“No insurance required Personalized Care, 100% Online High-potency, 3rd Party lab tested Free 2-day shipping”
- 8.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026“Glutathione is naturally produced by your body. Side effects are uncommon. Your clinician reviews your health history before prescribing and is available throughout treatment.”
- 9.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026
- 10.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026“NAD+ is naturally produced by your body. Some people experience mild nausea, headaches, or discomfort during initial sessions, especially at higher doses. These typically ease with gradual dosing. Your clinician reviews your health history before prescribing and can adjust your protocol anytime.”
- 11.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026“IV drips work but cost $250-1,000+ per session and require hours in a clinic.”
- 12.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026“First month is $109. After that, $219 per month. Free 2-day shipping on every order. You can pause or cancel at any time with no cancellation fees.”
- 13.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 16, 2026“Sermorelin is designed for adults experiencing the effects of declining growth hormone. Poor sleep, slow recovery, low energy, and difficulty maintaining lean muscle. Your clinician reviews your health history and goals before prescribing to make sure it's appropriate for you.”
- 14.
- 15.Compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide Products Use Unique Formulations but Efficacy and Safety Largely UnknownBelcourt J, Sapowadia A, White CM. Ann Pharmacother. 2026;60(9):902-906. doi:10.1177/10600280261421979Annals of Pharmacotherapy↩
- 16.Accuracy Considerations in Sterile CompoundingAkers MJ. Int J Pharm Compd. 2017;21(2):133-142. PMID: 28346209International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding↩
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


